Tags

, , ,

.nba_g_spurs_d1_576
I have to say that I am quite satisfied with the outcome of the 2013-2014 NBA season. The San Antonio Spurs have always been my second favorite team. Yes Ironically in a year without my beloved Hornets, the Spurs were still my second favorite team as I rooted for the Bucks this year. With that said I am very happy that the Spurs have dethroned the Heat as NBA Champions. The only thing that has made me happier is the fact that LaBron James and the Miami Heat failed to win their third straight title. Granted LaBron played well in the series and was “hardly schooled” as the Heat lost the series 4-1. An ironic side note this years Stanley Cup Finals also ended in a similar fashion. I will admit that LaBron has always rubbed me the wrong way. I never actively rooted against him during his time in Cleveland despite not particularly liking him. However when LaBron went to the Heat, I started actively hating him. I felt his departure from Cleveland for Miami was high handed and just a tad arrogant. Since then I admit it I actively root against LaBron James and frankly hope the Heat lose every game they play. I know this is unreasonable but you know what that is just the way things are. With that said this season I killed two birds with one stone. The Spurs have won again and LaBron is going home with nothing. Truth be told any season where LaBron doesn’t go home with the title is good season for me, but every once in awhile the pot gets just a little bit sweeter like when my second favorite team beats the fella I dislike the most in the NBA. Thank you and Congratulations to the San Antonio Spurs

